You never know what tomorrow holds

Well, as you can tell from the lack of posts over the last few months, I haven’t been around. Just as I was resigned to disappearing into the abyss of unemployment, my hopes were answered in a way I never expected.

Within a week of launching this blog and posting my woeful outlook on youth unemployment, I had been hired and was in Africa on my first mission with Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF).

I stopped blogging, not because I didn’t care about the issues I’d written about as an unemployed person, but because access to news was difficult, time outside work scarce, internet stability untrustworthy and the experience all too surreal.

I am on a break now, between missions, and I am determined to continue what I started with this blog in January and will try my hardest, now that I know what to expect, to continue to write about publish about the important things going on in our country and worldwide. I don’t even know where to start right now with everything that has happened just in the last few days, never mind weeks.

Here I go…

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 364 other followers

